Botetourt County

Botetourt County (/ˈbɒtətɒt/ bot-ə-tot) is a United States county that lies in the Roanoke Region of the Commonwealth of Virginia. Located in the mountainous portion of the state, the county is bordered by two major ranges, the Blue Ridge Mountains and the Appalachian Mountains.

Botetourt County was created in 1770 from part of Augusta County, and was named for Norborne Berkeley, known as Lord Botetourt. Like Augusta County, Botetourt was originally a huge area; part of its land was later removed to form the entire state of Kentucky.

Botetourt County is part of the Roanoke Virginia Metropolitan Statistical Area, and the county seat is the town of Fincastle.[1] As of the 2010 census, the county population was 33,148. The area has seen growth in recent decades, with the population increasing more than thirty percent since the 1990 census.[2]

Although the Multiple Listing Service of The Roanoke Valley is the single source for these listings, listing data appearing on this web site does not necessarily reflect the entirety of all available listings within the Multiple Listing Service. All listing data is refreshed daily, but its accuracy is subject to market changes.
All copyrights and intellectual property rights are the exclusive property of the Multiple Listing Service of The Roanoke Valley. Whether obtained from a search result or otherwise, visitors to this web site may only use this listing data for their personal, non-commercial benefit. The unauthorized retrieval or use of this listing data is prohibited.
All information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed, and should be independently verified.